RESOLUTION ON APPOINTMENT TO THE VIRGINIA TECH/MONTGOMERY REGIONAL AIRPORT AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, the Virginia Tech/Montgomery Regional Airport Authority consists of five directors who are responsible for the management and operation of the Authority. One director is appointed by each of the political subdivisions of the Towns of Blacksburg and Christiansburg and the County of Montgomery, one director by the University, and one at-large director appointed jointly by the Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Board of Visitors, the Town Councils, and the Board of Supervisors to serve at large; and

WHEREAS, L. Allen Bowman, who serves as the director appointed jointly by the Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Board of Visitors, the Town Councils, and the Board of Supervisors to serve at large, has a term expiring August 31, 2017;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that L. Allen Bowman be reappointed as the at-large representative to Virginia Tech/Montgomery Regional Airport Authority for a four-year term expiring August 31, 2017.

RECOMMENDATION:

That the above resolution reappointing L. Allen Bowman as the at-large director to the Virginia Tech/Montgomery Regional Airport Authority be approved.

June 5, 2017